The 10k Blogger

Race For Life

Race For Life

I just wanted to use this blogging space to draw attention to a friend’s blog.  Lisa, all credit to her, is training to run a 10k Race for Life event in Birmingham.  She’s looking to share hints and tips, and any gems of motivational wisdom.  You can find the lovely lady here: http://lisa-10kblogger.blogspot.com

And she’s also motivated me.  I’ve been planning to train for a Race for Life event for a while now.  I’ve dusted off my old trainers, and found out my old jogging bottoms.  I’ll choose to ignore the fact that they’re about two sizes smaller than I am, and get started…

http://www.raceforlife.org/

2 thoughts on “The 10k Blogger

Leave a Reply

