Uncategorized

Walk The Floor

In my life away from this blog, I sing-songwrite (is this the correct verb form?). For the last 18 months, I’ve been supporting an EP called On Someone (available via iTunes, if you’re interested).

Today I release a new six-track record entitled Walk The Floor. Recorded at the rather wonderful Blue Whale Studios, it’s a rootsier affair than the last CD, featuring just me, a cello, and a double bass. Folky and countryish (are those the proper adjectival forms?), I’ll be playing them live over the coming months. Click the MySpace link to the left to go see when, and take a look at danhartland.com to hear some snippets.

Here endeth the plug.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Walk The Floor

  1. Su says:

    “I sing-songwrite (is this the correct verb form?)”

    ITYM “I am a singer-songwriter”.

    “Folky and countryish (are those the proper adjectival forms?)”

    ITYM “Mopey and sad”. HTH.

Leave a Reply

